Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Royksopp new album details

The Norwegian duo of Svein Berge and Torbjorn Brundtland recently announced the details of their upcoming album, Junior, due out March 23rd. As is standard procedure for them, the band have written, performed, produced, etc. the entire album themselves, but also decided to bring some friends along for the ride. Anneli Drecker, Karin Dreijer-Andersson (The Knife), Lykke Li, and Robyn all guest. That list alone should turn some heads, though Royksopp have created quite a following and should have no trouble in building the anticipation.

You'll have to wait until March 9th to hear the album's first single, "Happy Up Here," but you can get the goofy "Happy Birthday" track from the duo's website along with a note from the band about the new record.

Track listing:

1. Happy Up Here
2. The Girl And The Robot
3. Vision One
4. This Must Be It
5. Röyksopp Forever
6. Miss It So Much
7. Tricky Tricky
8. You Don't Have A Clue
9. Silver Cruiser
10. True To Life
11. It's What I Want


Anonymous said...

Not as good as the previous albums, but far above other electronic acts.