Monday, January 5, 2009

Bell X1 MP3 / New album details

Bell X1's third album and US debut, Flock, was released early last year and garnered the band some well-deserved praise. The Irish group have a new record, Blue Lights On The Runway, in the works to be released on March 3rd, which the trio have described as a "little bit electronic, a little bit Bacharach and a little bit New Orleans Funeral March." I'm not sure exactly what that would sound like, but I'm interested to find out.

For a taste of the upcoming album, download the sexy, electronically-inclined first single, "How Your Heart Is Wired," below.

How Your Heart Is Wired (MP3)

Blue Lights On The Runway Tracklist

1. The Ribs of a Broken Umbrella
2. How Your Heart is Wired
3. The Great Defector
4. Blow Ins
5. Amelia
6. A Better Band
7. Breastfed
8. Light Catches Your face
9. One Stringed Harp
10. The Curtains are Twitchin'