Wednesday, January 7, 2009

Dan Deacon previews new song, reveals album art

I may be a little late in telling you this, but Dan Deacon is streaming a new tune from his forthcoming album in several places, one of which is at imeem. The song is titled "Get Older" and the album, scheduled for release on March 24th, is called "Bromst." Whereas Deacon's previous work, Spiderman of the Rings, was completely electronic, the new effort mixes organic and electronic elements together while still maintaining his signature sound, noisy, complex dance-pop.

Also, check out this trippy cover art:

Slightly reminiscent of Department of Eagles' "In Ear Park" if you remove the tent. Anyway, the buzz about this album is palpable, so take a minute (six, actually) and give "Get Older" a try. I'm glad I did.

Track listing for Bromst:

1. Build Voice
2. Red F
3. Paddling Ghost
4. Snookered
5. Of The Mountains
6. Surprise Stefani
7. Wet Wings
8. Woof Woof
9. Slow With Horns / Run For Your Life
10. Baltihorse
11. Get Older