Sunday, January 10, 2010

@In Review Online: Top 25 Songs of 2009

Well, this is a little late in coming, but it's certainly worth a look. We've just posted our collective "best songs of the year" post over at In Review Online, and there's a little of everything on there. I contributed to the list, but it's very different than my "songs" list would have been (had I submitted one), which is a good thing.

Read the full thing HERE.

Here are the songs I included:

Dirty Projectors - "Stillness is the Move"

Animal Collective - "Brother Sport"

Miranda Lambert - "Airstream Song"

Bill Callahan - "Jim Cain"

Sunset Rubdown - "Idiot Heart"

Yeah Yeah Yeahs - "Skeletons"

Harlem Shakes - "Strictly Game"

Tiny Vipers - "Dreamer"