Friday, October 17, 2008

Coldplay to release EP November 25th!

If you liked Coldplay's latest album, Viva La Vida (I did), then you should be excited about some brand new music from the band coming your way next month! Prospekts March will be released on November 25th in the U.S. and includes SIX new tracks along with "Lost+" and a remix of "Lovers In Japan."

Here's the cover art and track list:

1. Life In Technicolor II
2. Postcards From Far Away
3. Glass of Water
4. Rainy Day
5. Prospekts March / Poppyfields
6. Lost +
7. Lovers In Japan (Osaka Sun Mix)
8. Now My Feet Won't Touch The Ground

Should be an interesting set of songs as it seems many of the tunes just missed the cut from being included on Viva La Vida. According to the band, the two discs are connected, but I suppose you can see that from the cover art. The EP will be available individually as well as in a deluxe package with Viva La Vida.